يناير 31, 2022

ما هو الإنترنت وكيف يعمل الإنترنت

ما هو الإنترنت

لتعريف الإنترنت ، يمكن للمرء أن يفترض وجود شبكة عالمية من أجهزة الكمبيوتر والأجهزة الإلكترونية الأخرى التي توفر تسهيلات مثل الاتصال وتسليم المعلومات. ظهرت الفكرة كمشروع بحث أكاديمي في عام 1969. بحلول التسعينيات ، أصبح الإنترنت شبكة تجارية عالمية. في الوقت الحاضر ، هناك أكثر من 4.88 مليار مستخدم للإنترنت في العالم. تم الإبلاغ عن 600000 مستخدم جديد في المتوسط ​​للانضمام إلى الإنترنت يوميًا. اعتبارًا من عام 2021 ، بلغ الوقت الإضافي الذي يقضيه المستخدمون عبر الإنترنت أكثر من 1.3 مليار سنة من الوقت البشري.

السبب وراء نجاح تكنولوجيا الإنترنت هو أنها كانت لامركزية ، بمعنى أنها لم تكن مملوكة أو مسيطر عليها من قبل شخص واحد أو منظمة. أي شركة أو منظمة لديها مجموعة الشبكات الخاصة بها التي يستخدمونها للتواصل والتجارة مع المنظمات الأخرى أو الأفراد الذين يستخدمون الإنترنت. كل هذا ممكن من خلال تضمين مجموعة واسعة من الأجهزة مثل الأقمار الصناعية وأجهزة التوجيه والخوادم وأبراج wifi ومراكز البيانات الموزعة في جميع أنحاء العالم بدءًا من الفضاء الخارجي إلى تحت الأرض.

هذه البنية التحتية المعقدة والفعالة بشكل لا يصدق هي التي تسمح لك بالبحث عن المعلومات وطلب السلع أو الطعام وبث العرض أو الحدث المفضل لديك من أي مكان على هذا الكوكب.

كيف يعمل الإنترنت

ما هو الإنترنت وكيف يعمل الإنترنت

على الرغم من أنها قد تبدو عملية بسيطة لأنها سريعة جدًا هذه الأيام ، إلا أنها في الواقع عملية معقدة لكيفية عمل الإنترنت

  • لتبسيط الأمر ، يعمل الإنترنت مع إعداد الخوادم والعملاء. على سبيل المثال ، يمكن أن يكون العميل جهاز كمبيوتر ، مثل كمبيوتر محمول متصل مباشرة بالإنترنت. في حين أن الخوادم عبارة عن أجهزة كمبيوتر كبيرة تحتوي على جميع مواقع الويب في مستودعاتها. ترتبط هذه الخوادم أيضًا بالإنترنت ولكن بشكل غير مباشر ، أي بمساعدة مزودي خدمة الإنترنت أو ISP. سيتم تحديد كل من الخوادم والعميل من خلال عناوين IP الخاصة بهما ، والتي تكون فريدة لكل جهاز. 
  • الآن ، تحتوي جميع مواقع الويب على اسم مجال حيث يستحيل على أي شخص حفظ السلسلة الطويلة أو الأرقام. عند إدخال أي اسم مجال في شريط البحث في متصفحك ، سيتم إرسال طلب إلى الخادم. سيقوم هذا الخادم بدوره بالبحث عن عنوان IP لاسم المجال. سيتم إجراء هذا البحث في خادم اسم المجال أو DNS. لتسهيل الفهم ، تخيل دليل هاتف كبير ، وهو DNS وأرقام الهواتف الموجودة فيه هي عناوين IP.
  • بعد استرداد عنوان IP من DNS ، سيقوم متصفحك بإصدار طلب آخر إلى الخادم المعني ، والآن سيقوم الخادم بتقييم الطلب لعرض محتوى موقع الويب الذي تريده. في حالة وجود اتصال لاسلكي مثل 4G أو أي من بيانات الهاتف المحمول ، سيبدأ تدفق البيانات من الكابلات الضوئية ويصل إلى الأبراج ثم إلى هاتفك الخلوي أو الكمبيوتر المحمول على شكل موجات كهرومغناطيسية.

بينما أصبح الإنترنت جزءًا لا يتجزأ من حياتنا اليومية. نتواصل مع مسافات شاسعة في غضون ثوانٍ ونطلب ملابسنا أو طعامنا المفضل باستخدام الإنترنت. هذه الجوانب الإيجابية للإنترنت هي التي تمكننا من تحسين التكنولوجيا بشكل أكبر. مع كل يوم ، هناك بعض التقدم الجديد الذي تم إحرازه وأصبح الإنترنت متاحًا بسرعة أكبر ، مع سرعة تنزيل أعلى وتدفق أسرع وزيادة في توزيع المنطقة.

لكن ماذا يخبئ المستقبل؟ إنه أيضًا وقت الذروة للاشتباه في سلبيات هذه التكنولوجيا حتى لا تتحول هذه النعمة إلى نقمة. يجب أن يكون المستخدمون أكثر مراعاة وإدراكًا للإمكانيات التي يمثلها الإنترنت. إن استخدام هذه المسؤولية التقنية سيساعد المجتمع البشري على الازدهار ولكن أي عبث يمكن أن يؤدي إلى خسائر كبيرة. إن إدراك قوة الاستحواذ التي نمتلكها أمر مهم للغاية ، ومن خلال القيام بذلك يمكننا مساعدة تكنولوجيا الإنترنت في الحفاظ على كونها نعمة لأجيالنا القادمة.

في شركة زاجل الدولية للاتصالات ، نقدم أحدث التقنيات لعملائنا منذ عام 1991. بدأت رحلتنا كأول مزود خدمة إنترنت في الكويت ومزود خدمة الاتصال الرائد في المنطقة (MPLS). اليوم من خلال الشراكة مع رواد الاتصالات والتكنولوجيا العالميين ، يوفر Zajil اتصالاً شاملاً ، وخدمات سحابية ومدارة. بفضل ثقة عملائنا ، أصبحنا الآن أحد كبار مزودي خدمات مراكز البيانات في الشرق الأوسط. كن جزءًا من رحلتنا حيث نسعى جاهدين لمساعدة عملائنا على التواصل بشكل أكبر.

Recent Posts

View All
ما هي شبكة MPLS وكيف تعمل؟
مارس 2, 2022

ما هي شبكة MPLS وكيف تعمل؟

MPLS تعني تبديل تسمية متعدد البروتوكولات. تبدو معقدة للغاية ، أليس كذلك؟ لا تقلق ، بنهاية هذه المدونة سيكون لديك فهم واضح لـ MPLS. لقد لاحظت بالتأكيد عند طلب أي منتج عبر…

كيف تم اختراع الإنترنت؟ – تاريخ الإنترنت
يناير 31, 2022

كيف تم اختراع الإنترنت؟ – تاريخ الإنترنت

كانت الإنترنت نعمة لشعوب العالم منذ اختراعها. يتكون من أكبر شبكة اتصالات عالمية لأجهزة الكمبيوتر والأجهزة الإلكترونية الأخرى. تمكّن العديد من الشبكات الخاصة والأكاديمية والتجارية والحكومية الأصغر الأخرى التي تحتوي على مجموعات…

كيف تساعد الخدمات السحابية والأمن قطاع المشروعات المتناهية الصغر والصغيرة والمتوسطة.
مايو 23, 2022

كيف تساعد الخدمات السحابية والأمن قطاع المشروعات المتناهية الصغر والصغيرة والمتوسطة.

توفر السحابة حلاً أكثر ذكاءً وأكثر رشاقة لتكنولوجيا المعلومات للشركات الصغرى والصغيرة والمتوسطة ، مما يقلل التكاليف ويزيد الإنتاجية. يمكن للمؤسسات الصغيرة والمتوسطة الحجم الاستفادة من السحابة بعدة طرق ، بما في…

كيف تساعدك التطبيقات السحابية في التحولات الرقمية؟
مارس 31, 2022

كيف تساعدك التطبيقات السحابية في التحولات الرقمية؟

التطبيقات السحابية مطلوبة للقيام بكل شيء بدءًا من الفصل الدراسي عبر الإنترنت وحتى المعاملات المالية. إنه الوضع المفضل لتبادل البيانات وفي كثير من الحالات أيضًا تخزين البيانات. لذلك ، من الواضح تمامًا…

January 31, 2022

What is internet & How the Internet Works

What is the internet

To define the internet one can assume a global network of computers and other electronic devices that provides facilities like communication and delivery of information. The idea emerged as an academic research project in 1969. By the 1990s, the internet became a global commercial network. At present, there are more than 4.88 billion internet users in the world. An average of 600,000 new users are reported to join the internet daily. As of 2021, the added time spent by users online on the internet is over 1.3 billion years of human time.

The reason behind the success of the internet technology was that it was decentralized, meaning that it was not owned or controlled by a single person or an organization. Any firm or organization has their own set of networks that they use to communicate and trade with other organizations or individuals using the internet. All this is possible by implying a wide array of devices like the satellites, routers, servers, wifi towers and data centres, distributed all around the globe starting from outer space to the underground.

This incredibly complicated, yet efficient infrastructure is what allows you to search for information, order commodities or food and stream your favourite show or event from anywhere on the planet.

How the internet works

How the internet works

Although it might seem a simple process as it is so fast these days, it actually is a complicated process of how the internet works

  • To keep it simple, the internet works with the setting up of servers and clients. For instance the client can be a computing device, like a laptop that is directly connected to the internet. Whereas the servers are large computers that have all the websites in their storages. These servers are also connected to the internet but indirectly, that is, with the aid of Internet Service Providers or ISP. Both the servers and the client will be identified by their IP addresses, which is unique to each device.
  • Now, all the websites have a Domain name as it is impossible for a person to memorize the long string or numbers. When you input any domain name in the search bar of your browser, a request will be sent to the server. This server in turn will search the IP address of the Domain name. This search will be conducted in the Domain Name Server or DNS. For ease of understanding, imagine a big phone directory, which is the DNS and the phone numbers in it are the IP addresses.
  • After the IP address is retrieved from the DNS, your browser will release another request to the respective server and now the server will evaluate the request in order to display the content of your desired website. In case of a wireless connection like 4G or any such mobile data, the data flow will begin from the optical cables and reach the towers and then to your cell phone or your laptop in the form of electromagnetic waves.

While the internet has become an integral part of our daily life. We communicate to vast distances within seconds and order our favorite dress or food using the internet. These positive aspects of the internet is what enables us to improve the technology even more. With every day there is some new advancement made and the internet is becoming more and more quickly available, with higher download speed, faster streaming and increase in area distribution.

But what does the future hold? It is also the prime time to suspect the negatives of this technology so that this boon does not transform into a curse. Users should be more considerate and conscious of the capabilities that the internet poses. Using this technology responsibility will help the human community to prosper but any tampering can lead to major casualties. Being aware of the power of the possession we have is very important and by doing so we can help the technology of the internet keep being the boon for our upcoming generations.

At Zajil International telecom we have been bringing the latest technology to our consumers since 1991. Our journey began as Kuwait’s first Internet Service Provider and the region’s leading Connectivity (MPLS) Service Provider. Today by partnering with global telecom and technology leaders, Zajil provides end-to-end connectivity, cloud and managed services. With the trust of our customers we are now one of the major Data Center Services providers in the Middle East. Be a part of our journey as we strive to help our customers connect more.

Recent Posts

View All
Components of Internet and Their Functions
February 16, 2022

Components of Internet and Their Functions

The fascinating technology of the Internet has become a necessity in our daily lives. But, the process of how the internet works is somewhat complicated. For every bit of information that you…

Why do you need an SD WAN for your Business?- Benefits of SD WAN
March 3, 2022

Why do you need an SD WAN for your Business?- Benefits of SD WAN

What is SD-WAN? SD-WAN stands for Software Defined Wide Area Network. They are designed to provide networking services over vast geographical distances.SD-WAN oversees the performance of WAN connections along with traffic management…

How the internet was invented? – History of the Internet
January 31, 2022

How the internet was invented? – History of the Internet

The Internet has been a boon for the world’s people ever since its invention. It consists of the largest worldwide communication network of computers and other electronic devices. Several other smaller private,…

What is IAAS and Benefits of IAAS in Business
May 5, 2022

What is IAAS and Benefits of IAAS in Business

What is IaaS? Infrastructure as a service (IAAS) is a cloud computing service that provides your enterprise with virtual servers. It can also provide cloud storage services for the same. IAAS eliminates…