فبراير 27, 2023

مجموعة كلام تيليكوم تعلن عن مجلسها الاستشاري الجديد

مجموعة كلام تيليكوم تعلن عن مجلسها الاستشاري الجديد

يهدف لدعم جميع الشركات التابعة للمجموعة، بما فيها شركتي زاجل وكيمز للاتصالات في الكويت:
مجموعة كلام تيليكوم تعلن عن مجلسها الاستشاري الجديد

مملكة البحرين: يسر مجموعة كلام تيليكوم، أحد أكبر 3 مزودين لخدمة البيانات في منطقة الشرق الأوسط وشمال أفريقيا، الإعلان عن أعضاء مجلسها الاستشاري، وذلك بعد الإعلان عن استراتيجية الاستحواذ والتوسع للشركة.

هذا ويعد الاستثمار في تشكيل مجلس استشاري خطوة مهمة نحو تحقيق استراتيجية النمو طويلة المدى للمجموعة ويخلق قيمة إضافية لها، ليقدم المجلس الجديد سجلات حافلة وخبرة صناعية، ويلعب دورًا محوريًا في تشكيل مسار النمو المستدام الذي تسير عليه مجموعة كلام تيليكوم، في ظل النمو القوي الذي تشهده المجموعة في المنطقة.

إلى ذلك، يدعم المجلس الجديد نمو شركة زاجل للاتصالات التي تم الاستحواذ عليها في الكويت، وشركة كيمز للاتصالات التابعة لها، والتي تعد مزود خدمة إنترنت الأول في دولة الكويت منذ تأسيسها في العام 1992، وهي مرخصة رسميًا من قبل الهيئة العامة للاتصالات و تقنية المعلومات لتقديم خدمات الاتصالات لعملائها في جميع أنحاء الدولة لتشمل خدمات الانترنت ونقل البيانات واستضافة الأجهزة وخدمات سحابية ومدارة عالية الجودة تتواجد بمراكز بيانات محلية، حيث يعتمد عملاؤها من جميع الأحجام ومن مختلف القطاعات الصناعية على خبرتها لإدارة البنية التحتية لتكنولوجيا المعلومات والاتصالات الخاصة بهم. وقد حصلت شركة زاجل للاتصالات مؤخرًا على شهادات آيزو العالمية 9001 و 27001 و 22301 و 14001 و 45001 لنظام إدارة الجودة ونظام أمن المعلومات ونظام إدارة استمرارية الأعمال ونظام الإدارة البيئية ومعايير الصحة والسلامة المهنية التي تُظهر التزامها بالسياسات والإجراءات من الدرجة الأولى بموجب أنظمة الإدارة الدولية والعالمية.

وقد أعلنت مجموعة كلام تيليكوم عن أعضاء المجلس الاستشاري الذي يضم كل من السيد خافيير ألفاريز، الشريك المؤسس لشركة دلتا بارتنرز، والسيد ربيع خوري، الشريك الإداري والرئيس التنفيذي للتخارج في شركة ميدل إيست فينتشر بارتنرز، والسيد جون لينكولن، الرئيس التجاري في شركة إينوفينتشر، والسيد يوسف أحمد، وهو خبير في مجال الاتصالات ومدير العمليات سابقًا لشركة شبكة الخليج للاتصالات “جلف نت” وشركة كواليتي نت في دولة الكويت، وهم يشغلون منصب أعضاء مستقلين في المجلس الاستشاري، وهو أمر بالغ الأهمية لنمو مجموعة كلام تيليكوم، حيث إنهم يعملون على تعزيز الدور الذي يضطلع به المجلس من خلال مشاركة وجهات نظرهم المستقلة لدعم حملة التحول الرقمي للمجموعة على مستوى المنطقة للمؤسسات واستراتيجية الاندماج والاستحواذ.

وبهذه المناسبة، صرح السيد نزار الساعي، رئيس مجلس الإدارة في مجموعة كلام تيليكوم، بالقول: “نحن مسرورون في مجموعة كلام تيليكوم بالشروع مع الفريق التنفيذي الجديد في رحلة جديدة في مسار نمونا والتوسع في أسواق جديدة مثل المملكة العربية السعودية والإمارات العربية المتحدة والكويت ومملكة البحرين، وذلك من خلال الحلول الرقمية المتطورة، مع الاستثمار في رأس المال البشري لزيادة ترسيخ موقعنا في النظام البيئي لمنطقة الشرق الأوسط وشمال أفريقيا. سيواصل المجلس الاستشاري تعزيز تركيز الشركة على التحول الرقمي ومساعدة مجموعة كلام تيليكوم على تعزيز بصمتها الإقليمية كأحد أكبر 3 مزودين للحلول الرقمية وتوسيع نطاق وصولنا العالمي.”

Recent Posts

View All
Benefits of having Application Delivery Controller
أغسطس 8, 2022

Benefits of having Application Delivery Controller

وحدات التحكم في توصيل التطبيقات (ADC) هي تطبيقات الأجهزة والبرامج التي تمكّن الشركات من أداء خدمات على مستوى المؤسسة. يتم وضعها أمام خوادم التطبيقات وخلف جدران الحماية لتسريع نقل البيانات وتقليل حركة…

تستضيف كيمز زاجل للإتصالات حدث “شريكك في الحلول الرقمية “
مايو 23, 2023

تستضيف كيمز زاجل للإتصالات حدث “شريكك في الحلول الرقمية “

لدعم انتقال الشركة إلى شريك الحلول الرقمية الكويت ، 23 مايو 2023: استضافت شركة كيمز زاجل للإتصالات، إحدى شركات مجموعة كلام وأول مزود خدمة إنترنت رائد في الكويت منذ عام 1991 ،…

الألياف الضوئية مقابل 4G / 5G – ما الفرق وأيهما أفضل؟
يونيو 30, 2022

الألياف الضوئية مقابل 4G / 5G – ما الفرق وأيهما أفضل؟

تستخدم تقنية الألياف الضوئية الألياف الضوئية بدلاً من الأسلاك النحاسية. ومع ذلك ، يختلف النطاق العريض للألياف عن الإنترنت المقدم من خلال اتصال الأسلاك النحاسية. يتضمن بشكل أساسي نقل البيانات باستخدام الضوء…

ما هي شبكة MPLS وكيف تعمل؟
مارس 2, 2022

ما هي شبكة MPLS وكيف تعمل؟

MPLS تعني تبديل تسمية متعدد البروتوكولات. تبدو معقدة للغاية ، أليس كذلك؟ لا تقلق ، بنهاية هذه المدونة سيكون لديك فهم واضح لـ MPLS. لقد لاحظت بالتأكيد عند طلب أي منتج عبر…

February 27, 2023

Kalaam Group, Announces Advisory Board, supporting all its subsidiaries including Zajil-KEMS Telecom in Kuwait

Kalaam Group, Announces Advisory Board, supporting all its subsidiaries including Zajil-KEMS Telecom in Kuwait

Kalaam Telecom Group, one of the top 3 Data Service Providers in the MENA region is delighted to announce the introduction of its Advisory Board following the acquisition & expansion strategy of the company. As Kalaam Telecom Group is witnessing robust growth in the region, the investment in formation of an Advisory Board is an important step towards its long-term growth strategy that creates additional value for the Group as the new board brings proven track records, industry expertise and will be pivotal in shaping the sustainable growth path that Kalaam Telecom Group is treading on.

The new Advisory supports the growth of acquired company, Zajil Telecom in Kuwait along with its associate company KEMS Telecom. KEMS Telecom is the first Internet Service Provider in Kuwait, established in 1992, which is officially licensed by the Communications & IT Regulatory Authority (CITRA) to provide connectivity services to its customers across the state offering Internet and Data Transfer services, high quality Cloud and Managed Services at local data centers, wherein customers, of all sizes and from various industry segments, rely on its expertise to manage their ICT infrastructure. Zajil Telecom has recently been awarded the Global ISO Certifications 9001, 27001, 22301, 14001 & 45001 for Quality Management System, Information Security System, Business Continuity Management System, Environmental Management System and Occupational Health & Safety Standards that showcase its adherence to top notch policies and procedures under international & worldwide management systems.

The Advisory Board comprises of Javier Alvarez – Founding Partner of Delta Partners, Rabih Khoury – Managing Partner & Chief Exit Officer of Middle East Venture Partners, John Lincoln – Chief Commercial Officer at Ennoventure and Yousif Ahmed, a Telecom veteran and previously COO of Gulf Net & Quality Net, Kuwait. They are independent Advisory Board members, crucial to Kalaam Telecom Group’s growth as they strengthen the board by bringing in their independent perspectives to support the group’s region-wide digital transformation drive for Enterprises and M&A Strategy.

“With the new Executive Team on board, Kalaam Telecom Group is excited to embark on a new journey in its growth trajectory and expansion into new markets like KSA, UAE and Kuwait, besides Bahrain with cutting-edge digital solutions, while investing in human capital to further solidify its position in the MENA ecosystem. The Advisory Board will continue to enhance the company’s focus on digital transformation and help Kalaam Telecom Group strengthen its regional footprint in being amongst the top 3 Digital Solutions Provider and further expand its global reach”, said Nezar Al Saie, Kalaam Telecom Group Chairman.

Recent Posts

View All
Why Does Your Business Require DDoS Protection?
March 15, 2022

Why Does Your Business Require DDoS Protection?

What is a DDoS attack? DDoS stands for Distributed Denial of Service attack. This involves multiple devices connected online, often referred to as a botnet. A botnet is basically deployed to distract…

What is BaaS(Backup as a Service), and what are benefits of Baas?
April 25, 2022

What is BaaS(Backup as a Service), and what are benefits of Baas?

What is Backup as a Service? Backup as a service (BaaS) is a system where backing up data and recovery is purchased from a provider on a subscription basis. It eliminates the…

What is internet & How the Internet Works
January 31, 2022

What is internet & How the Internet Works

What is the internet To define the internet one can assume a global network of computers and other electronic devices that provides facilities like communication and delivery of information. The idea emerged…

Kalaam Group Announces New CEO for Kuwait-acquired company KEMS–Zajil Telecom
June 5, 2023

Kalaam Group Announces New CEO for Kuwait-acquired company KEMS–Zajil Telecom

New Kuwait CEO to support in transitioning the company to a Digital Solutions Partner In April 2023, Kems-Zajil Telecom, which has been providing internet services in Kuwait since 1991, announced that its…