مارس 23, 2022

كيف تحمي عملك من الاختراقات / الهجمات الأمنية؟

How to protect your business from security breaches/attacks?

تعتبر الخروقات الأمنية تهديدًا سيئًا للشركات. عملك معرض للهجمات الإلكترونية بغض النظر عن حجمه. بيانات عملك هي حيازتك الثمينة ، وإذا تمت سرقتها ، فإن عملك في خطر يهدد الحياة. قامت دراسة إحصائية بتقييم تكلفة خرق البيانات في عام 2020. وتم الكشف عن ما متوسطه 3.86 مليون دولار أمريكي من الضرر. وكانت فترة التعافي حوالي 280 يومًا.

وجدت الإحصائيات ، على مر السنين ، أن الشركات الصغيرة أكثر عرضة للهجمات الإلكترونية. السبب الوحيد وراء ذلك هو أن الشركات الجديدة ليس لديها ما يكفي من الإيرادات لتكون قادرة على توفير الأمن الجيد. ومع ذلك ، مع التقدم التكنولوجي ، يمكن الاستفادة من أمن البيانات الأساسية مع مخططات مختلفة بأسعار معقولة. إنه أمر لا بد منه لأي شركة ، كبيرة كانت أم صغيرة ، قديمة أو جديدة.

الآن بعد أن أصبحنا واضحين في ذلك ، دعنا نتعمق في الطرق التي يمكنك من خلالها حماية عملك من الانتهاكات الأمنية والهجمات الإلكترونية.

1. حظر الوصول غير الضروري إلى البيانات الأساسية:

Prohibit unnecessary access to core data

هذه خطوة ضرورية للجميع ولأي عمل. لا يحتاج جميع الموظفين إلى أن يكونوا قادرين على الوصول إلى البيانات الأساسية للمؤسسة. هذا يقلل من فرص تصيد البيانات أو الإزالة غير المرغوب فيها للبيانات الهامة أو النقر غير المقصود على رابط فيروسات.

يجب فصل تلك البيانات التي يمكن الوصول إليها لمستويات مختلفة من الموظفين عن بعضها البعض ويجب تسجيل جميع الإدخالات بشكل يمكن تحديده لتجنب أي سوء فهم. يجب أن يكون الوصول إلى البيانات الأساسية للمؤسسة فقط من قبل الأعضاء الحاكمين أو المؤسسين.

2. حافظ على تحديث جميع البرامج:

Keep all the software up-to-date:

هناك العديد من الشركات التي تستخدم أنظمة تشغيل قديمة وبرامج أعمال أخرى. هذا أمر خطير للغاية لأن البرامج القديمة ليست مصممة للدفاع ضد التهديدات الحديثة.

تأكد من أن كل جهاز كمبيوتر في مؤسستك يحتوي على أحدث البرامج وتوقيعات الأمان. هذه ليست خطوة لتأمين بيانات شركتك تمامًا ولكن لتوفير لقطة أفضل لتحسين الأمان واستعادة البيانات بكفاءة.

3. استضافة أمن البيانات للموظفين:

Host data security sessions for employees

قد يكون موظفو المؤسسة على دراية أو غير مدركين لأهمية الأمن في الأعمال التجارية. تقع على عاتق المنظمة مسؤولية تزويدهم بالمعلومات الأساسية والضرورية حول أمن البيانات.

يجب أن يكون واضحًا للموظفين أن كل إجراء يقومون به يجعلهم مسؤولين عنه. لذلك يجب أن يكون هناك دقة مطلقة عندما يتعلق الأمر باتخاذ قرارات حاسمة يتخذها الموظفون.

لتسهيل الأمور على الموظفين ، يجب على المؤسسة جدولة جلسات أسبوعية أو شهرية لنشر الوعي بأمن البيانات واستضافة لوحات مناقشة حول الهجمات الإلكترونية وكيفية منعها. يمكن أيضًا نشر الوعي عن طريق محتوى الويب مثل المنشورات والمدونات والمقالات.

بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، يمكنك توفير كلمات مرور ليس من السهل فك تشفيرها. اطلب من أي شخص مسؤول عن تعيين كلمات المرور للملفات والمواقع لجعلها معقدة باستخدام جميع أنواع الأحرف الأبجدية الرقمية. سيوفر هذا طبقة إضافية من الأمان لمؤسستك.

4. الاشتراك في خدمة الأمن السيبراني:

Subscribe to a cyber security service

بعد أن تتأكد مؤسستك من تنفيذ الخطوات المذكورة أعلاه ، تحتاج إلى الاستفادة من خطة الأمن السيبراني لعملك. هناك العديد من التهديدات الكامنة ، مثل هجمات DDoS التي يمكن أن تقلب عملك رأسًا على عقب. يوفر زاجل خدمات حماية DDoS المجهزة بأحدث الآليات لحماية أعمالك.

من خلال الاستفادة من خطة خدمة الأمن السيبراني ، ستتمكن من منع هذه الهجمات واستعادة البيانات الأساسية لعملك بسرعة. هناك أنواع مختلفة من الخطط التي تأتي بأسعار مختلفة. تأكد من استعراض جميع الخطط المتاحة واختيار الأفضل لنوع عملك.

5. يجب تفسير تصرفات عمال الطرف الثالث بالتفصيل:

Third-party workers' actions must be accounted for in detail

تعتمد كل مؤسسة على العديد من موفري الخدمات الخارجيين للقيام بمهام متنوعة. قد يكون من التثبيتات المتعلقة بتكنولوجيا المعلومات أو اللوازم المكتبية وما إلى ذلك. لذلك بصرف النظر عن الموظفين ، إذا كان هناك أي شخص آخر يقوم بزيارة منتظمة في مباني المكتب ، فيجب أن يتم حساب جميع أفعالهم.

يجب أن يكون كل ما يقومون بإصلاحه وأي تغييرات يقومون بإجرائها شفافًا للمؤسسة والمدير التنفيذي. هذا يقلل بشكل كبير من مخاطر استفادة بعض الغرباء من مشكلاتك.

لا يتم إنشاء أي عمل بين عشية وضحاها ، نحن نضع دماءنا ودموعنا من أجل إحداث فرق. وحمايتها بأي ثمن هي مسؤوليتنا أيضًا. تأكد من أن مؤسستك تتبع الخطوات المذكورة لإبعاد جميع الهجمات الإلكترونية وخروقات الأمان.

يمكنك التحقق من مجموعة واسعة من خدمات الأمن السيبراني من زاجل لاكتشاف كيف يمكنك حماية عملك من جميع أنواع الهجمات الإلكترونية.

Recent Posts

View All
كيف تم اختراع الإنترنت؟ – تاريخ الإنترنت
يناير 31, 2022

كيف تم اختراع الإنترنت؟ – تاريخ الإنترنت

كانت الإنترنت نعمة لشعوب العالم منذ اختراعها. يتكون من أكبر شبكة اتصالات عالمية لأجهزة الكمبيوتر والأجهزة الإلكترونية الأخرى. تمكّن العديد من الشبكات الخاصة والأكاديمية والتجارية والحكومية الأصغر الأخرى التي تحتوي على مجموعات…

مجموعة كلام تيليكوم تعلن عن مجلسها الاستشاري الجديد
فبراير 27, 2023

مجموعة كلام تيليكوم تعلن عن مجلسها الاستشاري الجديد

يهدف لدعم جميع الشركات التابعة للمجموعة، بما فيها شركتي زاجل وكيمز للاتصالات في الكويت: مجموعة كلام تيليكوم تعلن عن مجلسها الاستشاري الجديد مملكة البحرين: يسر مجموعة كلام تيليكوم، أحد أكبر 3 مزودين…

مكونات الإنترنت ووظائفها
فبراير 16, 2022

مكونات الإنترنت ووظائفها

أصبحت التكنولوجيا الرائعة للإنترنت ضرورة في حياتنا اليومية. لكن عملية كيفية عمل الإنترنت معقدة إلى حد ما. لكل جزء من المعلومات التي تصل إليها باستخدام الإنترنت ، هناك مجموعة واسعة من الوظائف…

لماذا يتطلب عملك حماية DDoS؟
مارس 15, 2022

لماذا يتطلب عملك حماية DDoS؟

DDoS تعني هجوم رفض الخدمة الموزع. يتضمن ذلك أجهزة متعددة متصلة عبر الإنترنت ، وغالبًا ما يشار إليها باسم الروبوتات. يتم نشر الروبوتات بشكل أساسي لتشتيت انتباه موقع الويب المستهدف بحركة مرور…

March 23, 2022

How to protect your business from security breaches/attacks?

How to protect your business from security breaches/attacks?

Security breaches are a nasty threat to businesses. Your business is vulnerable to cyber attacks irrespective of its size. Your business data is your prized possession, and if that is stolen, your business stands at a life-threatening risk. A statistical study assessed the  cost of a data breach in the year 2020. It was revealed that an average of 3.86 million USD worth of damage was done. And, the recovery period was around 280 days.

Over the years, statistics have found, small businesses are at greater risk of cyber-attacks. The only reason behind this is that newer businesses do not have enough revenue to be able to afford good security. However, with the technological advancements, basic data security with different schemes can be availed at affordable prices. It is a must for any business, big or small, old or new.

Now that we are clear with that, let us dive into the ways in which you can protect your business from security breaches and cyber attacks.

1. Prohibit unnecessary access to core data:

Prohibit unnecessary access to core data

This is a necessary step for all and any business. Not all employees need to be able to access the core data of the organization. This reduces the chances of data phishing, unwanted removal of critical data or an accidental click on a virus-link. 

That data that is accessible to different levels of employees must be segregated from one another and all entries must be identifiably recorded in order to avoid any misunderstanding. The core data of the enterprise must be accessible only by the governing or founding members.

2. Keep all the software up-to-date:

Keep all the software up-to-date:

There are many enterprises that use outdated operating systems and other business softwares. This is extremely dangerous because old softwares is not designed to defend against the modern threats. 

Make sure each and every computing device in your enterprise has the latest software and the security signatures. This is not a step to secure your company data completely but to provide a better shot at improved security and efficient data recovery.

3. Host data security sessions for employees:

Host data security sessions for employees

Employees of an enterprise might or might not be aware of the cruciality of security in business. It is the responsibility of the organization to provide them with the basic and necessary information about data security. 

It must be made clear to the employees that every action they take, makes them responsible for it. So there should be absolute thoroughness when it comes to taking crucial decisions made by the employees. 

To make things easier for the employees, an enterprise must schedule weekly or monthly sessions to spread data security awareness and host discussion panels on cyber attacks and how to prevent them. Awareness can also be spread by web content like posts, blogs and articles.

Additionally, you can provide passwords that are not easy to decipher. Ask anyone who is responsible for setting passwords to files and sites to make them complicated using all sorts of alpha-numeric characters. This will provide an additional layer of security to your enterprise.

4. Subscribe to a cyber security service:

Subscribe to a cyber security service

After your enterprise has made sure to perform the steps mentioned above, you need to avail a cyber security plan for your business. There are numerous threats lurking, like DDoS attacks that can topple your business upside-down. Zajil provides DDoS security services which are equipped with the latest mechanisms to protect your business.

By availing a cyber security service plan, you will be able to prevent these attacks and recover the core data of your business quickly. There are different types of plans that come at different prices. Make sure you go through all the available plans and choose the best for your type of business.

5. Third-party workers’ actions must be accounted for in detail:

Third-party workers' actions must be accounted for in detail

Every enterprise relies on several third-party service providers for a variety of tasks. It may be IT-related fixations or office supplies and so on. So apart from the employees, if there is anyone else that has a regular visit in the office premises, all of their actions must be accounted for. 

Whatever they are fixing and whatever changes they are making must be transparent to the enterprise and the CEO. This greatly reduces the risk of some stranger taking advantage of your entripese’s issues.

Any business is not set up overnight, we put our blood and tears in order to make a difference. And to protect it at all cost is also our responsibility. Make sure your enterprise follows the mentioned steps to keep all cyber attacks & security breaches at bay.

You can check out Zajil’s extensive range of cyber security services to discover how you can protect your business from all types of cyber attacks.

Recent Posts

View All
Factors to Consider When Choosing an Internet Service Provider for Your Business
June 22, 2022

Factors to Consider When Choosing an Internet Service Provider for Your Business

What Is An ISP? The Internet is an essential factor for businesses and organizations to manage their workings. An ISP is an acronym for Internet Service Provider that is essentially a telecommunication…

Benefits of having Application Delivery Controller
August 8, 2022

Benefits of having Application Delivery Controller

What is ADC?   Application delivery controllers (ADCs) are hardware and software applications that enable businesses to perform enterprise-scale services. These are placed in front of application servers and behind firewalls to…

Difference between Backup as a Service vs Platform-as-a-Service (BaaS vs PaaS)
June 3, 2022

Difference between Backup as a Service vs Platform-as-a-Service (BaaS vs PaaS)

Introduction Writing quality code that converts into a feature-rich, user-friendly software is the ideal strategy for developing an app. However, the developer must choose the correct cloud service to complement the app…

What is BaaS(Backup as a Service), and what are benefits of Baas?
April 25, 2022

What is BaaS(Backup as a Service), and what are benefits of Baas?

What is Backup as a Service? Backup as a service (BaaS) is a system where backing up data and recovery is purchased from a provider on a subscription basis. It eliminates the…