يناير 31, 2022

كيف تم اختراع الإنترنت؟ – تاريخ الإنترنت

كانت الإنترنت نعمة لشعوب العالم منذ اختراعها. يتكون من أكبر شبكة اتصالات عالمية لأجهزة الكمبيوتر والأجهزة الإلكترونية الأخرى. تمكّن العديد من الشبكات الخاصة والأكاديمية والتجارية والحكومية الأصغر الأخرى التي تحتوي على مجموعات مختلفة من المعلومات من تشكيل هذه الشبكة الضخمة.

شبكة الويب العالمية أو www هي الخدمة التي تتيح لنا الاتصال بهذه الشبكة الواسعة باستخدام جهاز كمبيوتر. يتصفح مليارات الأشخاص الإنترنت يوميًا للحصول على المعلومات والمعاملات واستهلاك الوسائط وما إلى ذلك. لكن الكثير لم يكن ممكناً في بداية الإنترنت.

تاريخ موجز للإنترنت:

كيف تم اختراع الإنترنت؟ - تاريخ الإنترنت

تم تطوير تقنية الإنترنت لأول مرة في الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية. قادت وكالة مشاريع الأبحاث المتقدمة التابعة لوزارة الدفاع أو DARPA إلى تشكيل شبكة وكالة مشاريع الأبحاث المتقدمة أو ARPANET في أكتوبر 1969. ARPANET هي التكنولوجيا التي نعرفها اليوم باسم الإنترنت. في البداية ، كان الوصول إلى ARPANET متاحًا فقط لأعضاء وزارة الدفاع المختارين. لذلك ، في النهاية ، تم إنشاء شبكات أخرى لتمكين مشاركة المعلومات.

كيف تم اختراع الإنترنت؟ - تاريخ الإنترنت

(أول كمبيوتر متصل بالإنترنت)

صمم بواسطة Presper Eckert و John Mauchly – مصممي كمبيوتر ENIAC الأقدم – استخدمت Univac 1 5200 أنبوب مفرغ. كانت الآلة تزن 29 ألف رطل.باعت شركة Remington Rand أخيرًا 46 وحدة Univac 1s بأكثر من مليون دولار لكل منها. كان هذا أول كمبيوتر تجاري يتمكن من الوصول إلى الإنترنت.

في 1 يناير 1983 ، تم إنشاء بروتوكول اتصالات جديد يسمى بروتوكول النقل / بروتوكول العمل عبر الإنترنت أو TCP / IP. يسمح هذا البروتوكول لأجهزة الكمبيوتر بالاتصال بالمعلومات أو مشاركتها. وهكذا ، فإن هذا التاريخ يصادف رسميًا ولادة الإنترنت. يشبه بروتوكول TCP / IP لغة عالمية يمكن من خلالها توصيل أجهزة الكمبيوتر من شبكات مختلفة.

في البداية ، لم يكن الوصول إلى الإنترنت سهلاً كما هو اليوم. يحتاج المرء إلى معرفة كيفية كتابة الأوامر للوصول إلى المعلومات على خادم آخر. تغيرت هذه العملية المعقدة مع ظهور شبكة الويب العالمية بواسطة Tim Berners-Lee في عام 1990. سمحت شبكة الويب العالمية بالتنقل السهل عبر الإنترنت باستخدام النص التشعبي. تتألف شبكة الويب العالمية من خوادم الويب التي تحتوي على لغة ترميز النص التشعبي أو صفحات HTML التي يتم عرضها على الأجهزة المزودة بمتصفحات الويب.

الإنترنت كما نعرفه اليوم:

في البداية ، تم الوصول إلى الإنترنت باستخدام مودم عبر خط هاتف تمثيلي. كانت هذه الاتصالات قادرة على نقل البيانات حتى 56000 بت في الثانية. كان يسمى هذا النوع من الاتصال بالإنترنت الطلب الهاتفي ، وكانت هذه الاتصالات بطيئة نسبيًا ويصعب الوصول إليها.

اليوم ، تقنية الإنترنت ذات النطاق العريض التي نستخدمها أسرع بكثير من الاتصال الهاتفي ويمكن أن تصل إلى أكثر من 30 ميجابت في الثانية. مع إدخال WiFi وبيانات الجوال ، أصبح الوصول إلى الإنترنت في العصر الحديث أمرًا سهلاً.

لقد قمنا بتوظيف أحدث التقنيات في شركة زاجل للإتصالات. نحن نقدم خدمات الإنترنت ، بما في ذلك المرافق السحابية. اليوم ، نحن أحد المزودين الرائدين لهذه الخدمة في الشرق الأوسط. زاجل للإتصالات مجهزه أيضًا بأحدث وأسرع مزود اتصال إنترنت سلكي داخلي. يمكن القيام بالعديد من الخدمات ، بما في ذلك تدفق الوسائط المتعددة عبر الإنترنت ، والمعاملات المالية ، والألعاب ، والبث ، والخرائط عبر الإنترنت ، وغير ذلك الكثير ، باستخدام الإنترنت عبر الهواتف أو أجهزة الكمبيوتر الخاصة بنا.

تكمن قوتنا الأساسية في شبكتها العالمية ، التي تتكون من أكثر من 30 من POPs الثابتة المملوكة والمدارة بالكامل والاستثمارات طويلة الأجل في نظام الكابلات. توفر زاجل اتصالاً بالإنترنت عالي السعة وزمن انتقال منخفض لعملائها عبر شبكتها الأساسية المرنة للإنترنت. تتصل زاجل بجداول توجيه الإنترنت الكاملة وتأخذها من عدة أعمدة أساسية لمزود خدمة الإنترنت من المستوى 1 ، في مواقع متعددة. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، لدى زاجل نظرة محلية في العديد من التبادلات عبر الإنترنت في جميع أنحاء العالم. يتم فرز كل عرض النطاق الترددي المتصل من زاجل في AS (النظام المستقل) الخاص بنا والذي يستخدم بعد ذلك تحسين المسار لتحديد مسار الاتصال الأكثر ملاءمة.

خدماتنا مجهزة تجهيزًا جيدًا بدعم على مدار الساعة طوال أيام الأسبوع من مراكز التميز في الخدمة الإقليمية. إن جعل حياة الناس أسهل وتقديم أحدث التقنيات لهم هو شاغلنا الأكبر. كن جزءًا من رحلتنا حيث نسعى جاهدين لمساعدة عملائنا على التواصل بشكل أكبر.

Recent Posts

View All
عوامل يجب مراعاتها عند اختيار مزود خدمة الإنترنت لعملك
يونيو 22, 2022

عوامل يجب مراعاتها عند اختيار مزود خدمة الإنترنت لعملك

الإنترنت هو عامل أساسي للشركات والمؤسسات لإدارة أعمالها. ISP هو اختصار لمزود خدمة الإنترنت وهو في الأساس خط اتصالات ومعدات تمكن من تقديم الخدمة للمنطقة الجغرافية. يسمح مزودو خدمات الإنترنت للمستهلكين بتصفح…

كيف تحمي عملك من الاختراقات / الهجمات الأمنية؟
مارس 23, 2022

كيف تحمي عملك من الاختراقات / الهجمات الأمنية؟

تعتبر الخروقات الأمنية تهديدًا سيئًا للشركات. عملك معرض للهجمات الإلكترونية بغض النظر عن حجمه. بيانات عملك هي حيازتك الثمينة ، وإذا تمت سرقتها ، فإن عملك في خطر يهدد الحياة. قامت دراسة…

أفضل ممارسات الأمن السيبراني التي يجب على الشركات اتباعها
يوليو 29, 2022

أفضل ممارسات الأمن السيبراني التي يجب على الشركات اتباعها

الاستفادة من برامج مكافحة الفيروسات ومكافحة البرامج الضارة يمكن أن يؤدي هجوم الفيروسات إلى إسقاط نظامك تمامًا. يعمل مضاد الفيروسات كجدار يحمي برامج الكمبيوتر من أي هجوم خارجي. يكتشف برنامج مكافحة البرامج…

كيف تساعد الخدمات السحابية والأمن قطاع المشروعات المتناهية الصغر والصغيرة والمتوسطة.
مايو 23, 2022

كيف تساعد الخدمات السحابية والأمن قطاع المشروعات المتناهية الصغر والصغيرة والمتوسطة.

توفر السحابة حلاً أكثر ذكاءً وأكثر رشاقة لتكنولوجيا المعلومات للشركات الصغرى والصغيرة والمتوسطة ، مما يقلل التكاليف ويزيد الإنتاجية. يمكن للمؤسسات الصغيرة والمتوسطة الحجم الاستفادة من السحابة بعدة طرق ، بما في…

January 31, 2022

How the internet was invented? – History of the Internet

The Internet has been a boon for the world’s people ever since its invention. It consists of the largest worldwide communication network of computers and other electronic devices. Several other smaller private, academic, business, and government networks with different sets of information enable this mega network formation.

The world wide web or www is the service that allows us to connect to this vast network using a computer. Billions of people are surfing the Internet daily for information, transactions, media consumption, and so on. But so much was not possible at the very beginning of the Internet.

Brief history of the internet :

history of the internet

Internet technology was first developed in the United States of America. The Department of Defense Advanced Research Projects Agency or DARPA led to the formation of the Advanced Research Projects Agency Network or ARPANET in October 1969. This ARPANET is the technology that we today know as the Internet. In the beginning, the ARPANET was only accessible to the selected members of the Defense Department. So, eventually, other networks were created to enable sharing of information.

How the internet was invented? - History of the Internet

(First computer with access to internet) 

Created by Presper Eckert and John Mauchly — designers of the earlier ENIAC computer — the Univac 1 used 5,200 vacuum tubes. The machine weighed 29,000 pounds.
Remington Rand finally sold 46 Univac 1s at more than $1 million each. This was the first commercial computer to be able to access the Internet.

On January 1, 1983, a new communications protocol was established called the Transfer Protocol/Internetwork Protocol or TCP/IP. This protocol allowed computers to connect to or share information. Thus, officially this date marks the birth of the Internet. The TCP/IP protocol resembled a universal language using which the computers from different networks could connect.

Initially, it was not as easy to access the Internet as it is today. One needed to know how to type commands to access information on another server. This complicated process changed with the emergence of the World Wide Web by Tim Berners-Lee in 1990. The World Wide Web allowed easy navigation through the Internet using hypertext. The World Wide Web comprises web servers that have Hypertext Markup Language or HTML pages that are being viewed on devices with web browsers.

The Internet as we know it today :

In the beginning, the Internet was accessed using a modem over an analog telephone line. These connections were able to transfer data up to 56000 bits per second. This type of Internet connection was called dial-up, and these were relatively slow and hard to access.

Today, the broadband internet technology we use is way faster than dial-up and can reach over 30 megabits-per-second. With the introduction of WiFi and mobile data, it has become effortless to access the Internet in modern times.

We have employed such latest technologies at Zajil International telecom. We provide Internet services, including cloud facilities. Today, we are one of the leading providers of this service in the Middle East. Zajil International Telecom is also equipped with the latest and the fastest in-house wired internet connection supply. Various services, including online multimedia streaming, money transaction, gaming, broadcasting, online maps, and so much more, can be done using the Internet via our phones or computers.

Our core strength is its global network, consisting of 30+ wholly owned and managed POPs and long-term investments in the cable system. Zajil provides high capacity, low latency Internet connectivity to its customers via its own fully resilient Internet backbone network. Zajil connects to, and takes full Internet routing tables from multiple Tier 1 ISP backbones, in multiple locations. In addition, Zajil has local peering at various Internet Exchanges across the globe. All of Zajil’s connected bandwidth is sorted into our own AS (Autonomous System) which then uses route optimization to select the most appropriate connection path.

Our services are well-equipped with 24×7 support from regional Service Excellence Centres. Making the lives of the people easier and bringing to them the latest technology is our biggest concern. Be a part of our journey as we strive to help our customers connect more.

Recent Posts

View All
How to protect your business from security breaches/attacks?
March 23, 2022

How to protect your business from security breaches/attacks?

Security breaches are a nasty threat to businesses. Your business is vulnerable to cyber attacks irrespective of its size. Your business data is your prized possession, and if that is stolen, your…

Why Does Your Business Require DDoS Protection?
March 15, 2022

Why Does Your Business Require DDoS Protection?

What is a DDoS attack? DDoS stands for Distributed Denial of Service attack. This involves multiple devices connected online, often referred to as a botnet. A botnet is basically deployed to distract…

Why do you need an SD WAN for your Business?- Benefits of SD WAN
March 3, 2022

Why do you need an SD WAN for your Business?- Benefits of SD WAN

What is SD-WAN? SD-WAN stands for Software Defined Wide Area Network. They are designed to provide networking services over vast geographical distances.SD-WAN oversees the performance of WAN connections along with traffic management…

Factors to Consider When Choosing an Internet Service Provider for Your Business
June 22, 2022

Factors to Consider When Choosing an Internet Service Provider for Your Business

What Is An ISP? The Internet is an essential factor for businesses and organizations to manage their workings. An ISP is an acronym for Internet Service Provider that is essentially a telecommunication…